Yearly Post

Welp, it looks like I’m back in time for my yearly post. Looking back through my “archive” (if you could call four posts an archive), I post mostly in the summer and am finding myself at a crossroads. Is there a phrase for seasonally related moments of doubt? Do I have a mid-summer crisis each year?

Recently, I made a lot of decisions regarding my life. I have a salary job, a new car, and a dog to take care of. I’ve also been listening to a lot of ‘show tunes.’ At the end of the day, I feel like I’m not doing what I should be in any region of my life. A friend of mine is making a big move out of state. I’m wondering if I should follow her lead.

I could use a change of pace, and I’ve heard a lot about New York minutes.

Leave a Reply

